You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Bot or Not to Bot? - A Random Rambling

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

I've used bots to make some Steem, and what I've found is that it takes away my ability to make a difference. I am no longer useful in the live of the people: 1) I find interesting. 2) Who do quality work. 3) Who make a difference in this world.

The world becomes a lesser place. We may as well let the bots write the stories, post them, and vote on them. We can then use our selfishness to lay around and turn in to mush.

After using Bots, I had to think about powering down and selling my Steem. Because that's what is happening? A death spiral.
Then, I find a benefit - that I like to write. This place keeps me writing.

And I start thinking . . . maybe I can be of use.

H. G.

Sort:  

I understand where you’re coming from with that. There’s something at least a little bit broken in the system for bid bots to be as successful as they are. While greed and selfishness can be exceptional motivators, so is desperation. I can’t say for sure what has made other individual Steemians flock to the bots but if I ever join them, it will probably be because I need the extra profit to survive. I’m not there yet though. Right now, I remain extremely grateful that I’ve gotten a chance to rediscover the joy of writing. And to be of use.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42