You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For Those Who Follow, Part 2 - An Interactive Series! WEEKLY CONTEST GIVING AWAY TOTAL SBD GENERATED FOR EVERY SINGLE CHAPTER!

in #writing7 years ago

I think I'm with "gone" for the deer, but I'm not sure why. I think part of it for me is that the description of the parasitic creature(?) is maybe too non-descript. I know that's sort of the point, but I feel like I need some kind of visual satisfaction of this woo-element before having to accept that next piece of magical realism. Plus, I think the missing carcass might pull them further into the deep-dark-wood where something is afoot. Isn't there always in the forest after dark?

I doubt it was intended, and I can't pinpoint it, but I thought of Carlos Castaneda for a moment when reading this one. Nice job!

Sort:  

Not at all, but thats certainly a compliment! And yes, a slight degree of obscurity is sort of the point. Seeing as this story is 1st person, we can't know much more than our protagonist ; )

But thank you for your response : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68091.64
ETH 2633.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68