Walking with Poetry

in #writing7 years ago

Hello and welcome my Steemian friends to a new episode of "Walking with Poetry" !!!!!

6a00d8341d6c7753ef01b8d05fff6e970c.jpg

The Georgia O'Keeffee Museum facilitated an instructive program in June called "Strolls in the American West: The White Place and Echo Canyon" and it was an outing drove by artist Lauren Camp.

There we are at left, strolling through a zone Georgia O'Keeffe painted and once called The White Place for it's shake arrangements made of limestone.

While I was preparing for the trek, I experienced my storage room searching for a scratch pad to take. I have an inclination all artists have a crate of those favor, unused scratch pad our companions give us as endowments since we're artists and they envision us writing in favor note pads rather than on the backs of cards and pieces of paper.

I had one such companion named Michelle who gave me a favor hard-cover note pad as a farewell blessing in 2002 when I was terminated from my activity where we worked in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. It was an emotional terminating and she had been my comrade through the harsh circumstances I endured there. She was that sort of a companion to a significant number of us. Searching for any scratch pad to go up against the excursion, I unconsciously and haphazardly got hers. I preferred the measure of the lines on the paper.

When I touched base in Santa Fe to begin our adventure up the Chama stream valley, I found Michelle's flawless message to me inside, composed 12 years prior, empowering my innovative undertakings and closure with, "I will miss our sincere talks and great chuckles." She had let me know once you have three sorts of companions: companions forever, companions for the vaporous minute, and companions who are there to help you through essential circumstances. She was the later. What's more, she was addressing me from the grave since she had passed far from mind tumor two years back.

This calming mishap influenced my considerations all through my excursion. Lauren Camp had us experiment with the Japanese type of verse called the haibun, a blend of writing and haiku. We read "Lepidopterists" by Diana Webb and a haibun by Basho.

Sort:  

gd work upvote me

you may be poetry lover...

hello there. how are you.
ChikniChamili the attack on their chief executive officer.

onk information

Keep it up

Poetry is life, poetry is love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62134.47
ETH 2417.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54