Everyone Has Their Own Moon

in #writing6 years ago

 

Everyone has their own moon. It is true.

🌑When I was a child, I always felt that the moon was following me.

🌒But now, I know, this is a brain mischief.

🌓When we look at a distant object, our brain judges how far it is by observing “how my head moves when I move, and how far that thing moves” in the subconscious. This causes parallax.

🌔But for objects as distant as the moon, the brain has no way to interpret the parallax, so the moon seems to always remain fixed with us.

🌕Therefore, we will feel that the moon is following us all the time.

🌝Although the facts are known now, I hope that the moon will shines on me with special care.


 © SIGGEIR

We're after the same rainbow's end, waitin' 'round the bend
My huckleberry friend, moon river, and me 
Sort:  

Congratulations @harper7! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82