You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WRITERS: How do you stay motivated?

in #writing7 years ago

Ritual. I developed a ritual to help put my mind in a place where I can create or at least get things moving. I don't always feel "inspired" and do not rely on it to create my MS or SP. I use the inspiration to form an outline so I have something to work from. That is the hard part, getting the story down. One the story bones are down, it is just craft and even if inspiration is low, one can still work on the craft of writing. I tell people I teach, don't wait for inspiration, it is too fickle. Work on the craft everyday and things will fall in place. If it is not on the page, it can't be fixed and writing is not so much about inspiration as it is about craft.

Sort:  

I like you. We should talk more.

Would love to, please be patient as I'm still learning my way around steemit here. Just joined to day and haven't gotten to my profile yet. Should be up in the next few days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
SBD 2.55