RIVER

in #writing6 years ago

Bubbling up as a little spring in the sky; growing as she goes. For fun she leaps off cliffs, in her white dress. She meanders as new backdrops pop up. As her thousand mile journey nears its end; she is weary as she makes her final run to the sea.


image.png

Flickr


This post was created for 50-word story


Thank-you! Thank-you! You have all been awesome for reading my post!!!


Please show your appreciation and kindness with;

COMMENTS, UPVOTES, RESTEEMS & FOLLOWS

Sort:  

Well done @happyhairdays! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Poland vs Senegal
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard Corld Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Well done @happyhairdays! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Portugal vs Morocco
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard Corld Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Wow! What a poetry Philinda...

Thank-you Shanu :)

Most welcome 😊

Well done @happyhairdays! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Uruguay vs Saudi Arabia
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard Corld Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Lovely! How you take a waterfall and write it as though about a person. Great imagery!

Thank-you my dear! I do love the appreciation.

Well done @happyhairdays! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - France vs Peru
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard Corld Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Well done @happyhairdays! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Brazil vs Costa Rica
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard Corld Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Just lovely!

I see the white dress! Great imagery...

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank-you @creator for appreciating me! ;)

I love this, a whole journey in just 50 words is not easy to do, well done!

Thank-you my dear, I do appreciate the kind words.

Hi @happyhairdays. I love this beautiful piece, and the notion that a river has a lifecycle, ending in her last hurrah as a waterfall!

I apologize for the delay in responding. I'm attempting to recover my @jayna account, and am currently am posting as @jaynas-minime. (I described the situation here.) Hopefully I will be back as the real me soon!

@jaynas-minime, I'm awfully sorry about the inconvenience you've experience, we look forward to the safe return of the @jayna account!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56240.84
ETH 2996.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21