What's with the Resource Credits system?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, how's life? I hope we are all doing okay, and the new update hasn't affected your Steemit life a lot. These days, I can not be as active on Steemit as I used to be or as active as I wanted to be because every 5 to 6 comments make the RC ( Resource Credit) drop as low as 5% and then you got to wait a full day or even more for it to touch 90% again. In this situation I can hardly reply to 5 or 6 comments a day let alone commenting on new posts or commenting 40 to 50 times on average each day as I used to do before. Waited a week for things to get better and back to normal but now that the update is here and the operations are stable again it surely isn't as good and helpful as it used to be.
I don't know how this helps Steemit and even if it does, it surely doesn't help us the users. Especially the small accounts who invested a lot of time to get to whatever reputation they have reached to.

It used to be a very good spot for making new relations and to learn a lot of new things each day, It decreased our time elsewhere and I was happy with how things were going. I hope things can get back to normal just as it was before and the opportunity to grow could be given back to the small accounts. Buying SP isn't as issue but its not as simple as buying grocery, in most of the countries where Blockchain is still not legal it is very difficult and the whole procedure is back-breaking.

To all the users here who would have forgotten me already or the ones or twos who still remember me, I would like to apologize for not replying back or commenting and appreciating your new posts. This is solely because of the new RC system here and I so far have not found a way around it. I hope there could be a better solution to it.

I would love and appreciate if someone could suggest me a better way of how to cope with it, or if I could get Resource Credits from somewhere or buy some with some not so difficult or confusing mean. That's it for now as I am not sure how many words am i allowed to post as this is my first post after the update.

I never updated a post without a photo yet so just to add one, what do you guys think of the chicken steak we cooked at home the other day? :D
20180916_233002.jpg

@hananali
Peace&Love

i-love10.jpg

Sort:  

It's tough. The only way to get beyond is to buy a ton of SP.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's not fair or easy. How do we buy Sp is another difficult thing.

I completely agree! When I started it was alot easier. If you want to buy Steem Power, use blocktrades in you wallet or buy on binance.

Posted using Partiko Android

that looks easy, I will surely try that, but is it worth it?

In my experience, yes. The key is that the crypto market is bearish, so it's on sale. Last year steem was valued around 6 USD so buy now, power up and use your extra steem you earn here to profit later.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's nice, investing some money now won't go to waste I guess . Thank you for the help @dominion01

When I purchase Steem, I purchase BTC first from coinbase and then convert it to steem using blocktrades.

then i power up my steem to SP :)
@dreemsteem, for the @welcomewagon :)

Thank you for the help :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hananali from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

howdy there hananali! hey this is a really good post which so many people can identify with and relate too!
And that meal looks wonderful too so great job!

Thank you so much, am glad you liked it overall :)
How's your account doing ?

howdy again hananali! well my account is doing what we call fair to middlin..in other words slow growth! lol. I need something to spur the growth along.

If your account is not doing perfect yet then I shouldn't even talk about my account lol :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99