You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A HIDDEN MEMORY GEM REDISCOVERED

in #writing6 years ago

That's explained brilliantly and I have learnt it now. I might use ti at places but am afraid if anyone would know what am saying :D i expect people to be as unaware of it as I earlier was.

Video helped big time :) Thank you for that.
You're welcome, I should thank you actually for teaching me quite so many things and because of that Am starting to like the southern US culture, its pretty much about respecting others and trying to hurt them the least.

Sort:  

southern US culture, its pretty much about respecting others and trying to hurt them the least.

Yes, it is. I has been that way since the USA was begun. Some say it's because it is so hot and humid no one wants to exert themselves and waste energy on anger. I think it's because the South was mostly used for farming and the pace of life was slower than in the North where all the factories were located and people ran on tighter schedules and always in a hurry.

One thing for certain, it is a special thing to have problems resolved while sitting on someone's front porch in a rocking chair, drinking iced sweet tea, and talking. Or, just sitting with family and friends and talking the evening away!

Am starting to like the southern US culture

I like it a lot! I once refused a major promotion because I did not want to live in or near Chicago! I like the country life and having deer eat our flowers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99