You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you looking for a belting? Today's five minute Freewrite

in #writing6 years ago

Occasionally I received the belt of punishment, I'm not sure if that is the best method to raise a child... but I also see children who do with their parents what they want and these are never reprimanded.

Sort:  

Yeah, a tiny bit of fact in my fiction. Not my idea of parenting either.
Kids want boundaries and to be able to predict what is expected with consistency. The ones you describe are no doubt desperate for structure too.
The way I see it, our kids learn that it is against the law to assault anyone. You can't go up to someone at the mall and belt them because you are angry or don't like the way they behave. If we teach them that they however are the exception to that rule, we are teaching them they are less than others.
Thanks for commenting and sharing your experience , your work is good. I am following and looking forward to seeing more of your art.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54