The Aftermath; Is money really invaluable? When have I really reached the deep buttom?

in #writing6 years ago

piggy-bank-wallpapers-28809-224284.jpg


So I told the queen, "Am I ever going to seat in the front row of an orchestra?" It had been on my mind ever since. I never did had the liken of watching a live orchestra or even having a sit at the back of the hall but for a front row seat, it might be interesting even if the scene was gonna be boring. She didn't answer for a while, she looked at me with a pale face, "If you had a dollar, what's the first thing you would get?" .....

I never did was ready to recieve an answer in form of a question

...It always had to be like this huh, I thought. If I had a dollar, what's the first thing I would do, probably save it? Or no, what if it's the only money I had, it did depend. What if I was hungry? I would have to buy a cheap stake probably to fend for myself but that would just last for the while. Another voice said, "why not invest it"?! Hmmm, Invest a dollar? What would that yield to huh!!! I'm gonna be fucking starving and I have just a dollar, why should I invest it? Before it did yield, I might fucking die or something worse. Why such a question, I was simply asking about if I'm ever going to seat at the front row of the orchestra...


Pheeew, fine, I better answer quickly or I'll keep the queen waiting, what was my resolve, what was I going to say, it had to make sense. So i answered.


"I would go a very good but cheap chef, buy a preserved meal for a dollar. Would I eat it? No! I was going to take the meal to the nobles and the high cheifs and tell them all about this meal in my hand. Every bit of the meal will be analyzed and if considered, I could sell the meal to them even if they don't really need the meal. Will they buy? It depends but because of curiosity, my meal would be sold for the simple fact that I have something to offer."


She smiled, "That means money is invaluable because your dollar at that point didn't serve as something you could offer, you needed to convert it to a useful product in order for it to be offered as something of value. Futhermore, you did had it in mind of reproducing the dollar you had, by selling what you had for a better price, you made more of your dollars meaning no matter the level you are, you haven't reached base buttom until you're at zero, simply. nothing...."


"Very soon, you're gonna sit on the front row", she smiled or wait, "what do I know!" "Fetch my bag, we could go see a live orchestra now!"

Sort:  

Lol...when you can get almost anything you want...

Lols. Not what I mean though. Thanks for contributing. Here's an upvote.

Hahahahaaaa... Thanks for the upvote...

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

I never did was ready to recieve an answer in form of a question.
It should be receive instead of recieve.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hi @gutzygwin!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation! Your UA account score is currently 2.013 which ranks you at #23933 across all Steem accounts.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 144 contributions, your post is ranked at #138.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86