You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Original Novel] Pressure: First Encounter, Part 2

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Fuckin' awesome dude. Kind of a cruel place to end it though. I hope this doesn't turn out like that episode of black mirror with the guy who tries the VR experiment.
The lucid/waking dream setup is super spooky, I'm hooked now. Dig the wormwood reference, looking forward to these resolutions.
There is some fucking awesome imagery. I also dig the pacing.
I found a section that needs an edit, if you care to change it:

Leonard and Nate had stayed behind in the Argyro, she had last seen them watching other intently over the kitchen table.

Sort:  

Good catch, thank you. I really was determined to capture the sheer weight and magnitude of the physical forces involved and everything technologically necessary to counter them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24