You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing Tips #4: What is the Voice?

in #writing7 years ago

I don't know I've never thought of it like that.

If I had to answer, I would say no. Take your voice IRL for example: even if you imitate a different voice, regardless of how different it sounds it's still your voice, it is still a part of you. If you're writing style changes then your voice changes, even if it's just for that project.

It's a very interesting question though. I might have to think more on it honestly. :)

Sort:  

I am thinking about it too, because sometimes I write something, and I wonder where I went, if you know what I mean. Sometimes it is also an accompanying factor to writer's block when forcing myself to write, and I'm not a fan of those times. So maybe I am more referring to it being a thing that doesn't happen on purpose...

It's interesting. I do however believe you might be able to switch your voice on purpose, but I don't think it can happen accidentally. If something like that does occur, I would say that that something is simply an extension of your voice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 59522.29
ETH 2588.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45