Killer Whale Tales (Pt.2) *Steemit Original*steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

2kwaleh4.jpg

Olley the octopus prepared a mixture of mud and seaweed to rub on Kwaleh's wounds. He only needed to use 2 of his 8 tentacles for the job. Kwaleh winced as it stung slightly, but it stopped his bleeding immediately.

The whale said, "Thank you so much for all your help Olley, can u tell me though what you meant by, "I'm the one to save us all?"

2kwaleh1.jpg

"The ocean is in grave danger Kwaleh. The pollution entering the harbour on a daily basis is killing the fish. Our homes are being destroyed by trawlers dragging their nets over our coral houses and entire sections of waterways are being littered with plastics. If we don't do something soon, it will be too late!" Olley explained.

Kwaleh shook his head in disbelief. "I didn't know it was that bad?" He turned to face the octopus and replied, "What can I do to stop this?"

Washing his tentacles off, Olley looked at Kwaleh and said, "Well first you're going to have to go to the Haida Reservation currents and talk to a friend. I'm getting far too old for this adventure but I know someone who can help you. In essence, help us all. It's a long shot, but, it's the only shot we have."

The young orca looked bewildered but he owed his life to the octopus. Plus, the ocean was his home and he wanted to help. He decided he would do whatever it would take… It looked like he was heading to the Reserve waters to speak with Olley’s friend.

Kwaleh was feeling better now that his wounds were treated. He was inspired by the talk he had with the octopus and was determined to do all he could to save the ocean. He was about to head off when he remembered he didn't get the name of the octopus' friend? Kwaleh circled around and asked, "Olley, who exactly am I to speak with once I get to the Haida reservation currents?" Olley smiled a sneaky smile and replied, "Just go there and my friend will find you."

2kwaleh.png

The killer whale was now even more confused but he trusted Olley. After all, if it wasn't for him, Kwaleh would probably have been shark food. "Ok," the whale said, "I'm off!"

Kwaleh spun around and kicked his mighty tail, he cut thru the water so gracefully and with great power. He felt as though he was on a very important mission that was bigger than his being. He loved the ocean and everything in it, even the nasty sharks and he was determined to do anything he could to help his home.

2kwaleh2.jpg

He kicked and swam persistently. He jumped far out of the ocean and shot a stream of foamy water out of his blowhole. He felt rejuvenated after coming so close to death and he swam as hard as he could toward the Haida currents. It would take all night, but he wasn't going to stop until he got there.

The whole time he was thinking of who he was going to meet? What did the octopus mean when he said his friend would find him? He was unsure but determined and he kept swimming fast as his body allowed.

He should be to the reserve by sunrise.

@goldenarms

@enginewitty provided these awesome graphics


Incase you missed the First Part..

https://steemit.com/writing/@goldenarms/killer-whale-tales-pt-1-steemit-original

DQmVHLqg15f3eFZJm7m685gLLhXZbrgXrqWfe8hVVM3gZBB_1680x8400 (1).png

Sort:  

As always brilliant writing Loving reading this

That nice of you to say. This is going great to be a crazy ride! :)

For sure it is 😎

And I thought the first part was good 😆
This was really fun and I love your story I'm really loving the guy 😊 jumping gracefully up in the air.
Kinda like me only less gracefully with my Bigfoot 😅😅hahaha
Thank you for sharing this and for doing what you do. 🤗

No swimming or fighting with sharks for you until your foot is better 😊

Aww.. Really no fun? 😁😁😁hahaha
I promise I keep myself away from those waters.. Lol

Awesome buddy, looking forward to the rest of his adventures.

I love 🐙!!

Some said the following and I couldn't agree more!

kubby if u like adventure and whimsical whale adventures check my last post. Not trying to brag but I think it's the best thing to ever happen to steemit :) Ever!

Lol Kubby, pls keep being positive, funny and awesome forever!

Alright alright for you I will, but you gotta help me out and vote for some more witness my friend. Have you considered all the ones on MSP?

Good work my friend! Its like "The Hobbit"meets "Finding Nemo", meets "Die Hard"! I mean ok maybe not too much of the last one, but I will be amazed if you find a way to stick that Killer Whale in an air duct with a walkie talkie!! Thanks so much for the content brother!!

Hahaha I almost spit out my coffee! Hilarious. Thx for checking my lil story out. It's so much fun to write :)

Hey buddy its no problem at all! I am trying ramp up my interactions and post. Learning more and more about this site and it is starting to make a little more sense. Still slightly confused on payouts and some of the power down and other details, however very exciting! Keep Up Your Awesomeness!!

I love this. More, please?

You're sweet. I promise more :) I already have a few stories planned out 🐡🐠🐟🐬🐋🐢🐙

I can't wait...

its fun to read... you are so creative...

And you're just plain nice. Thx @roykie17

I was worried for Kwaleh all fucking week now that his wounds are doing better I can take a break, relax a little bit and see what will happen next.

Bahaha sorry to street u out :) Rest assured Kwaleh is ok..right now anyways.. dun dun dun

Nice one GA. Loving this story 😍

I love you loving the story. I also love all you Aussies for supporting a crazy Canadian and welcoming me into your group! You're welcome in Canada anytime. Hey now that I think about it..have u traveled to yet? I'll be offended as you've been everywhere else :)

Loving these stories my man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38