You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Radical Revisions — A Fresh Perspective Does Wonders

in #writing6 years ago

I can't say I've ever been very flexible, and it's only gotten worse with age. I do agree though, it's always helpful to get a new perspective on things.

And to get away from writing for a while, even if it is to do some other form of writing.

I managed to write and self-publish to ebooks (on Kindle only currently). Both were basically download into brain, type them out. The third and fourth ones I've written in the series also went quickly for a while, but not nearly as easy as the first two. I eventually got to the point where I couldn't finish either one of them for one reason or another. It's been over five years for the third and four years for the fourth.

I'm not sure how much longer I'm going to wait. Probably not too much longer for the fourth, since I am serializing it currently on Steemit and it probably should have an ending :) Not sure how many pages I'll need, but it's probably around 50.

The other one, I'm afraid, will require a total revamp.

I wish you luck getting theses manuscripts together. It's pretty cool when it's all edited and ready to be sold.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48