You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exquisite Corpse: A Perfect Day For A Murder ... Chapter 6

in #writing6 years ago

I read the first five instalments several hours ago, causing me to miss my bus by the way, costing me a $30 taxi ride, $21.41USD according to today's exchange rate. Totally worth it by the way.
This was epic. You did take it to a pretty impressive place Quill. I absolutely loved how the different styles took the reader on an incredibly amusing path of multiple genres. I thought it may feel disjointed, but the unexpected twists were delightful.
Well done everyone. You each provided depth and intrigue that I don't think we would experienced otherwise.

I can't wait for the block buster movie or for Netflix to pick it up!

Sort:  

@girlbeforemirror,

I guarantee you that @blockurator is already plotting like Napoleon to launch another one of these story-relays. I want you in on that one, Marg. I opined why elsewhere in these comments.

I can't wait for the block buster movie or for Netflix to pick it up!

In such a fortuitous circumstance, the first thing I would do with my royalty check is send you USD $21.41 for your taxi ride. Perhaps ... I'd even buy you a taxi.

Quill

Coming soon!

How many people would it take to refund her fare...if a hundred of us made a wallet transfer of 0.500 (50 cents), wouldn't @girlbeforemirror come out ahead? The beauty of blockchain is that these insanely trivial amounts of money can be transferred - who'd transfer 50 cents via PayPal, much less the 0.001 that brylcream (bryl-somebody) keeps transferring....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.55
ETH 2610.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67