Day 28 0f 100 Days of poetry. Solitary Subterrain.

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Rushed head long naif down rabbit hole
Ousting to dubitate,
Convinced the chasm critical
Whilst vortex lay in wait.

strudel-1949587_640.jpg

In free fall for so many days
Space and time has been stretched,
Alone in fractured universe
Howled echoed words are etched.

astronomy-3217141_640.jpg

The precise time I've lingered here
It's difficult to say,
Voids offer little reference points
Unchanging night or day.

fantasy-3081938_640.jpg

Beyond this tinnire cranium
Veneered world softly drones,
Hopeful to strike stout bedrock soon
Sure footed passage home.

worm-hole-3055929_640.jpg

Above image from pixabay


Sort:  

In free fall for so many days
Space and time has been stretched,
Alone in fractured universe
Howled echoed words are etched.

Excellent imagery and expression, GBM:)

Come back to class @whackscience said he thinks he fixed your posting rights <3 miss you <3

Nothing has changed since highschool. I go to school if I can wake up in time.
I posted this 4 hrs ago. I've had a full nights sleep plus getting up to a sick toddler in the meantime.
How can they be so sick then 2 hrs later wake you to play because the sun is up?
I've had some crazy medication changes and daylight saving change on weekend too. I don't know what I'm doing. I'll be back soon. I wasn't worried about posting, I was happy to silently drop Edgar Allan Poe on you and laugh to myself as Daniel reads for 15 minutes, rhyming about a bird. Tap tap tapping pon his chamber ...

They are magical ( Demons) beings :P <3

wow amazing meaning from your poem, how to make good poem @girlbeforemirror

Voids offer little reference points
Unchanging night or day.

A cosmic stay, certainly isolating us, compenetrates us with our own search. Good job, friend @girlbeforemirror. I really like your poetry.

Thanks for sharing beautiful pictures and poetry.

Beautiful poetry with beautiful and insightful pictures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61956.82
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62