Sort:  

But I remembered it LOL
I am with you and it took me a while to understand how I was actually (probably) offending people when not opening the gifts in front of them. I still have to force myself to remember and do that.
And I so dislike - especially at children's parties when the big gift opening starts. For one, the child has no time to enjoy each gift and it always seems to me that it is the big comparison game - who brought the best gift. Who spent the most...

Children's parties always make me feel awkward because I'm that guest that buys children books instead of the super fun toy from the commercial. The kid is like "oh a book" and tosses it aside :) It is definitely a big comparison game.

I am the one now who doesn't give a gift :) My grandkids have sooooooo much and the amount of stuff they get on their birthdays is insane.
and I couldn't compete with the other grandma anyway...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57387.61
ETH 2518.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31