You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dbooster is born

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Oh, I really enjoy reading such a nostalgic blog. I believe that nobody else in the world knows how internet can change their life dramatically like me. I am a poor countryside Chinese, (till now, I begin to realize Chinese household registration system is just as ingrained as the notorious Indian Caste system.)with the help of internet, (I got access to internet when I was 28 years. Such an amazing feeling. In that small and closed county town, I should be the first batch of people surfing online.) I met my late American husband who was born in New York. Only God knows how deep the gap between the poor place and the most wealthy place in the world is! Yeah, I lived in the Stone age, he lived in the modern age since birth. By means of internet, such kind of different people's souls unexpectedly came together!
He sent me an English name Gina, his surname was Fraser, so my username online is ginafraser.
Our perfect love story ended in a huge tragedy. At that time I couldn't understand how I was so lucky,too. all Chinese envied me to death. They tried their best to ruin me, they threatened my mother to be ill, they kicked me out of my household registration booklet, without it, I had no way to apply for my passport. Without passport, how to get American visa?
According to the rule, There's only one way for poor Chinese in the bottom of society to change their fate and get American visa--English examination system. I never passed my English examination. So after we registered in marriage in China, I didn't play the role of a wife in time, still staying in my hometown. My plan was to continue to learn English in order to get American visa as soon as possible.
Who knows he passed away suddenly and lonely after 15 months when he came to China? At a stroke, all people blamed me, his American family refused to deal with his funeral in China, and his Chinese school also refused, too.
How difficult it is for a poor Chinese in the bottom of society to dream to climb up the class ladder! Even if we have paid the price of death, I'm still a poor countryside Chinese, having no chance to visit to US.
But it is also the power of technology. Without internet technology, I had no chance to meet my late American husband in the next life.
So I am still optimistic about the future! Internet and blockchain technology will change the world step by step.
Our international love story is a pioneer!

Sort:  

I'm sorry to hear about your story. It seems like a very hard life to be born poor in China. But I agree, blockchain technology is going to change everything. Soon enough everyone will have the chance to escape whatever status they are born into. We are living in exciting times! I'm happy I could meet you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60172.85
ETH 2384.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57