The Unseen

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Torn.
Unsure of how I will make it through.
I just need one more drop of hope
on my parched tongue

One more push to get me through.

I used to think that life was full of battles, that I could fight through.
And that is true.
But I've realized this life is a never ending war.
And peace will only come when I'm done for.

I dont care anymore
I cant restore
These battle scars so uncared-for
Torn with words
Broken with the everyday battle scars
That I've cried out for.
You.
Broken symphony. The girl long gone.
With God and the Devil long battling till dawn.
Fleeting.
You.
Giddy teen.
Turn away from that path
It will only be a blood bath
Destroyed by self wrath.

I understand.
drowning underneath these waves
Pulled down by the chains of
All that you are enslaved to.

But as you're drowning
Take a gulp of the
Seawater waves.

That'll have to do...
Until the drop of hope rains
On
your
parched
tongue.

K.M
excerpt from a letter to myself

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61068.10
ETH 2655.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58