Kidnapped

in #writing7 years ago

Motionless. And I was screaming "help me!" inside as I stared blankly into your eyes. And all you saw was burning buildings crashing down to nothing. I couldn't feel. I didn't care. The cuts on my skin burned like fire through my veins. And that was the only thing I could focus on. It didn't matter, nothing mattered. I closed my eyes like the flickering flames that slowly with a gentle blow, blew out. No light, the darkness hugged me tightly, caressed me, and let me dwell in nothingness. My depression with a quite hum began to whisper, with her cold lips against my ear. I felt her breathe deeply, as she spoke to me things I wish I never heard. My hope fled with her in the still of the night. And once again I was motionless. Dead. Walking through what seemed to be my reality . My body going through the motions of life, but I was no longer alive. My mind was lost, somewhere else, wandering in hopes to find comfort in whatever it came across. I was trapped in desperation as my inside was nothing but chaos. There was a girl banging through my glass eyes to let her out, before the depression came slithering to snatch her away. And the girl inside looking through the glass eyes, knew she had to fight back... as she saw you. She saw your pain, the hurt she had caused you. Yet, all her fragile limbs were weak and she could only stare. Stare through the glass eyes that hid the hurting soul inside. She had been pulled and lead down a dark path as depression whispered harshly " you're safe with me."

Giddy-teen
Excerpt from the battle with depression

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58