Five Minute Freewrite: Sizzle

in #writing6 years ago

My daily free write, prompt courtesy:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-150-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-sizzling
and @freewritehouse

Hearing the bacon sizzle in the pan and smelling its wonderful smoky aroma brings me back instantly to that day on the lake. The blue bird clear sky reflected in the water. We had camped on the only bit of sandy shore we could find and she made breakfast the next morning on my tiny little camp stove. I had never had bacon that tasted so good. I was famished from the previous day’s paddling and portaging our canoe. I washed down the bacon and eggs with a cup of good strong coffee to fortify my nerves. I had a question sizzling in my mind, burning there with my longing.

sizzle pexels-photo-167685.jpeg
Photo by Lum3n.com from Pexels https://www.pexels.com/photo/stainless-steel-pot-on-brown-wood-stove-outside-during-night-time-167685/

Sort:  

Welcome to the land of freewriters!
And a tip if you don't mind - when linking the source for the image you can just write [source](put the link in brackets like this)
Source
Here is today's prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-151-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-medium

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
There's chances to WIN something great!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thanks for the tip!

Bacon is love . Cooking bacon in natural ways would literally make me to starve ! Good write up @ghostsinahatbox

I love those little stoves. They rock. Big window to fit larger fuel pieces. Collapsible. I deal for on the move camping & hiking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63