Why I Can't Rest

in #writing6 years ago

Oh!, my last words have been taken,
Taken and will never come back,
Cause even if my feelings reach them,
They'll despite me just like a broken toy,
Cause that's my soul,
And for the cause of war,
My body didn't last for more.

What am i if not a broken toy,
They played with me and told me selfish words,
And now that their actions caused my death,
I will rise again,
In order to prevent what's coming next.

Even if y try,
I will succed?,
I will not be sure until i try,
Even if a fail,
My place always be there?,
Even if a triumph,
My Soul will finally come back?,
I keep asking to my self the same question,
But like everything around me,
Just falled apart Like I Did.

~geru

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34