You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Kind Of Writer Are You?

in #writing7 years ago

You know, I actually really admire those that employ the efficiency of Summary McDonery. Truth be told, I kinda long to be a little more to the point a lot of the time, there is just a lot that hits me upstairs when I start thinking about any one topic. It can be a little overwhelming. As I have lived with a get to the pointser for quite a few years now I feel as if I have learned to tighten up my explanations, but on the inside it's always a 1960's paisley blanket looking thought explosion.

When I am in writing mode I never, ever think about errors. However, when I am done spewing I go back and edit hard. Probably don't get them all, but I have this almost mania when I am constructing and have to "get it all out" before refining can begin. I suppose I morph a bit into McDonery and Autocorrect at that point, lol!

Thank you so much for saying that I write beautifully. The second guessing in my life happens on that front, the "is it good enough or crap" thoughts tend to sidetrack this one. And for now I think I have babbled enough, thank you so much for the comment!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41