You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Give Feedback on Writing

in #writing6 years ago

Don’t try to explain what you wanted to say with the text and keep from making apologies.

That's a great piece of advice... I'm always tempted to tell someone critting my work if they've missed an important piece or point, but then I remember that if they missed it, the piece or point likely wasn't presented clearly or well enough for the reader to catch it. That's on me and it's useless to tilt at windmills about it; easier to just fix it. 😃

Sort:  

True, and everyone's perception is so different anyway. Recently I've been reading "Adventures of Huckleberry Finn" to my younger sons and discovered that I don't remember anything from it except some wild superstitions like what to do if you kill a spider and so on)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92