You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wait! Don't Upvote That Post!

in #writing6 years ago (edited)

When that happens to me, I follow the author for the next awesome posts :)

People voting should be fine and should be encouraged, that can just mean authors’ works are being recognized and appreciated.

Usually authors’ actions play against themselves with using upvote bots, buying votes, and self upvoting.

Sort:  

Yes. The bots are deadly when it comes to curation. Deadly.

Thanks for this post! I'm a newborn minnow and still trying to wrap my head around Steemit and the use of bots. My gut feeling is I'd rather make genuine connections than buy myself votes.

@geekgirl tl be honest I was really sad when my post didn't get any Upvotes.i persisted because I love writing. Hopefully j get good citation km return. Let's keep writing @ geekgirl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68734.33
ETH 3745.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72