When The Going Gets Tough, Steemians Gets Going

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

SteemFishGIF.gif

When the going gets tough, the tough gets going

That’s an old saying that I love so much. Nothing comes easy in life just as getting to the top or attaining success on steemit is not as easy as thought.

I have spent the past couple of months observing and understanding a few things on steemit and I will like to share with you.

There are certain DO’s and DON’T on steemit and there are things you should do when it looks like a crossed road on steemit.

COMPLAIN LESS

Newbies on steemit always spend most of their time complaining over anything and everything. I did this when I first joined steemit; I complained over my first upvote, pay, and everything but after going through blogs of @fisteganos @maryfavour @surpassinggoogle and a few others, I realized that everyone have a beginning. What you need to do is drop the complaint box and pick up the challenge*


source

STOP VICTIMISING YOURSELF

Most newbies find it easy to victimize themselves over post that do not get upvotes or comments. Yes, I did this when I first started steeming; I believed I was the black sheep in the community and nobody was willing to upvost my post. This continued until I realized that writing a post is the first step, I needed to get people know that I am existing.


source

THINK POSITIVE

This is one character I love when I see posts of @fisteganos, @kus-knee and @papa-pepper. No matter the situation, you can always figure out positivity in it. You need not see events going bad rather you see something unique about it.

WRITE INTERESTING CONTENTS, TOPIC AND THE RIGHT TAG

This three things matter a lot when it comes to overcoming tough times on steemit and striving to be a good steemian with great content.
Would you read my post if I write a topic that says “HOW I TOOK COFFEE THIS MORNING” if you do then you have a very good heart. Nobody or let me say only a few people care to know how you took your coffee. I learnt about how to write good topics from a notable steemian @fisteganos through the #onequality program which kicked off seven days ago.
Writing a great topic and having a horrific content can be the beginning of your misfortune. What would you do,if a steemian write this topis “PROMISING AS 1 SBD EQUALS 1 BTC” but in his content he write about how he/she went to see his/her grandmother; well, I don’t know about you, but for me it’s a flag (I’m not cruel). Also do not copy/paste someone else work without citing to the content.
At the same time writing good contents and placing them on the wrong tags can also get you flagged by steemians.

CONSISTENCY

Consistency is one thing you need. When I started posting on steemit, my post was seen by nobody including you. It continued the same way for a few weeks but with consistency in my work, I started growing and I’m still growing.

MAKE YOURSELF KNOWN

This is one thing I learnt from @papa-pepper #help series. Steemit is a big community and we barely know one another firsthand, but one way to get known is to comment on peoples post.
When I say comment, I do not mean you write “lovely post. Thanks for sharing” many steemians believe that you actually did not read the post when you comment that way, the author might not be so cool as @kus-knee who acknowledges every comment on his post. So write something worthy of replying back.

I am what I am today on steemit because of you!!! when i say you... I say a very big THANK YOU to you all


The steemit logo was courtesy @liberty-minded.


I will always write quality contents because I’m quality and I’m of one quality. Are you quality??


Thanks for reading


PLEASE YOU CAN UPVOTE, FOLLOW AND RESTEEM THIS POST. ALSO YOU CAN VISIT MY BLOG @gbenga ON STEEMIT


I ALWAYS WELCOME CRITICS AND COMMENTS, ALSO IF YOU FEEL THERE IS SOMETHING I NEED TO DO TO IMPROVE, PLEASE INCLUDE IN YOUR COMMENTS


Regards
From small-4605-5908eb3da2bfa.png

Sort:  

Wow! This post of yours, @gbenga, is a MUST READ for all newbies. ''I realized that everyone have a beginning. What you need to do is drop the complaint box and pick up the challenge''- @gbenga. Absolutely true! Everyone has a beginning. Honestly, COMPLAINING HAS NEVER HELPED ANYONE IN ANYWAY. Instead of complaining, SEEK GENUINE HELP from those who can help. The energy one would use in complaining is enough to think solutions to the challenges. Thank you very much for sharing this post. I have already upvoted and resteemed it. Well done, my brother!!!

thanks sis!! i always appreciate your support toward my growth... thanks for reading my post

People don't know, when it comes to the Nigerian community for the newbies, you are almost the best example! i have you checked you out down to your videos and you are the real deal and this simple aspect is what others have not come to know! The blockchain is bare and people on here as even geek smart! My next two posts will teach these things!
This is one is from yesterday: https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/use-your-steemit-posts-to-leave-your-foot-buttocks-palm-prints-on-the-steem-blockchain-of-time

but there will be two more! Been trying to reach you, to no avail!

Thank you for this awesome article. You did it again. Thank you for the tips.

thanks a lot for taking time to read my post... i really appreciate

Nice article for newbies like me. Thanks for sharing your experience.
Upvoted and resteem

thanks a lot for taking time to read my post and i hope you find it useful

Lots of good info here @gbenga! Well done!

thank you very much @kus-knee you've been a source pf encouragement.... i also really appreciate you reading my post.... #steemthanks

good article! (then again I'm completely crazy and a 50-cent payout looks like the nectar of the gods to me :P)

patience and consistency is the key

I've found commenting on articles helps a lot (managed to get almost $5 from just one comment, which to me is a nice chunk of crypto-change :3) too so it's probably where I put my biggest focus, but if I come up with an idea for an article that I think would do well I'd definitely try that too :U

thanks for taking time to read my post... i really appreciate

You have a typo: THAINK POSITIVE I think you meant THINK POSITIVE :-)
#hugs

thanks a lot for that... i have made corrections... i really appreciate you reading my post

Don't worry. My spelling, grammar and punctuation is appalling. Luckily I prefer to help people out by pointing it out rather than ridiculing them. :-)

Why wouldn't I read your stuff? It's interesting.

Pete

thanks a lot... i really appreciate

very positive article. It's our struggles that make us stronger

that's the truth... thanks for reading my post

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $16.67 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 02 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

You are gifted and dead sharp. I wonder if you already know this but i can tell you! You grasp fast! Read my last post for more tips! More will come in the next two posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65178.97
ETH 3261.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68