You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lets multiply the value of our articles by helping each other to write better

in #writing8 years ago

Could work, we'll have to see what the "consensus" is, however some people like constructive criticism, others are offended when you touch their "baby" (because writing is a bit of a creative act).

Then you also can have the aspect of people committing to pay others and then not paying. To overcome that you would probably need something like a automated transparent reputation tracking system, however the payouts to authors are determined by algorithms and potentially fuzzily understood by the average user and could lead to misunderstandings.

Misunderstandings around money generally get ugly really fast.

Sort:  

Good points!

Personally I don't find it easy to recieve feedback, but it's somehow easier if I specifically ask for it. I certainly don't expect very many to join the effort, but those who join might enjoy some mutual benefit. Together we can achieve more than separately, and I think good writing will be a valuable asset in other contexts too.

I think I would personally just keep track of who I have helped and who has helped me. There will certainly be someone not paying, but after a few rounds no-one would count them in anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63713.30
ETH 3389.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62