You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Read a Book!

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Nice reminder @greenrun ! I have 3 books which are by my bed and I have started all 3, but for some reason I must be super distracted (hello politics on twitter). I need to stop that miserable habit.

So has anyone read any of these...I am not sure which one will come first.
FullSizeRender (18).jpg

ALso, just for fun from our bookshelves...

Here are my father-in-law's books from when he was a child in the 1920s. There are some real classics here. I'm afraid to open these for certain they would fall apart!
IMG_8406.JPG

And here is a small collection of my favorites from when I was little:

IMG_8407.JPG

Thanks @greenrun, that was fun :-)

Sort:  

You have a well stocked bookshelf. My dad's used to be like this before most of his friends "borrowed" and never returned them.

It is certainly nice to hold on to some old favorites, but perhaps think of it this way...maybe the friend passed along the book, and then he/she pssed on the book, and on and on. That would be a good thing :-)

That's exactly the way he sees it as he never asks for them back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55