Ignorance

in #writing6 years ago

I heard people saying I am not that smart.

Human brain is a remarkable machine. Is every brain equally remarkable? Some people can do math. Some like to draw. Some can write well. Some people are thinkers and some are doers. May be not all brains are made equal. May be we have smart people and not so smart people. Then again without those not so smart people we won’t have the “smart” people.

However there is a sure way to be dumb.

That is to not know something. If one can know a lot of thing that person is smarter than the rest. I got inspired to write this piece after having a conversation with my mother in law.

She said if you invest money you only get 1% interest so don’t invest money. Spend it on your house. That is the best way to make money.

Well I am not a expert on investing I am not hoping to discuss about investing today.

I like to discuss about ignorance. If you don’t know what you don’t know you are truly stupid. You can be gifted with the best of the best human brain but if you got no interest to invest in knowledge you are a fucking moron.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Nice blog but I don't understand. how it makes money spending your home?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00