You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #20: Valentine Special- 199 words, a lovely prize pool, everyone wins!

in #writing6 years ago

My very first and only Val would have left me dead. My girlfriend and I have agreed to meet at a bar to enjoy the evening. But she stood me up. While I was still hoping she would come, behold she came with another guy and when she saw me she behaved like she had not known me from Adam. I thought it was a ploy to find out whether I loved her or not. But when I saw that it was no ploy and she was a two timer.
I was mad and I acted stupidly. I stood up and went over to their table to ask her what she was doing with the guy. All she did was feign ignorance of knowing me. When I tried to drag her out in fury, the guy was livid and a fight started. Before I knew I heard bottles breaking and blows raining on me then all went dark.
I woke up in the hospital all bandaged up. From that day onward I developed a strong hatred for Valentine’s Day and all that it stands for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44