Social-Media means giving and taking: 3 golden suggestions for your Steemit-Blog! (English)

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

 photo 22887308-e470-4da6-b536-7f5b51671a9d_zps8fiqjazr.jpg

Hello dear Steemit-Community,

today I want to give you a one of my very important experiences for social media. I already earn money since over five years now and this are the basics. The title already includes my experience "Giving and Taking".

Let me explain what I want to say with this and how you can use my experience for Steemit:

1. Don´t only follow back people who follows you, but always do it too!

The most people only follow back their own followers, because they don´t want everyone to see, that they follow more people than they have followers. But so you will not raise your followers-number so fast. That´s why my suggestion is, especially for new members, to follow as many people as possible. You can un-follow your non-followers a few weeks/months later and so you will have many people which will follow you back. Don´t forget to follow back your followers too, because so you will show them that you are social.

2. Always upvote at the blog-articles you follow and posts you like!

If you will do this, you will see that many people will be happy about your votes and they will vote for you too. This shows you don´t only want to get votes by others and that you are supporting other blogs too. Do you know the people which only grap votes, but never vote back? Stop voting for them and they will see, that this is not social and this is not how social media is working.

3. Make as many comments under interesting articles as you can!

Of course not only "Great post!" under all articles and as more creative your comments are, as more attention you will get with it. Many people will visit your blog and articles, if you gave them a comment. Especially new members should comment as many articles as they can and so you accommodate you blog-link under many other articles automatically. If you will always do this, you will see your followers and votes increasing all the time. If you follow a new user, it is not wrong to give him a comment like "You have a new follower", or "Nice Blog, Im happy to follow you" etc... Try to be creative! (I know my comments are not always creative too. )


I hope you like my suggestions for getting more followers at Steemit and Im happy about your feedback.

Best regards and hear you in my next article!

Jonas Ahrens - Internetmarketing


Hey y’all for more great content check out these blogs too:

(All robot images from steemd.com)


@stellabelle

@ericvancewalton

@cristi

@micheletrainer

@mctiller

@lukeofkondor

@soulsistashakti

@mindover

@acidyo

@patrick-g

@kaylinart

@romanskv

@the-alien

@razvanelulmarin

@strangerarray

@lat-nayar

@ann-hoy

@future24

@julia26

@papa-pepper

Sort:  

Thank you for everything Jonas, you are the best!

good post, suggestions. :)

Great suggestions! I do my best to comment back on people who comment on my articles. I also do as you say, step outside of my followers list to make reviews. I like to hop on the new page for certain topics and find new authors I haven't yet come across.

Thank you for taking the time to compose this article. :)

Thanks @alchemage and you have really nice content too.

I completely agree! Another great post

Yup, those are the basics. Good post for the basics. Take care. Peace.

Yes those are the basics, but many many people don´t know it, that´s why I wanted to write this article and I will publish it in german next week too. Thank you @krnel

thank you for valuable suggestion for blog posts!

Thanks for your feedback

Thank you for posting. These are common courtesies that you have been kind enough to remind us of. It seems that those who are interested in what others have to say have more capacity for life and are as a result more interesting themselves