You cant Resist to Love.

in #writing6 years ago

My mom likes yellow color alot. One day I asked her that why she loves yellow so much? She said because sunflower is my favorite flower.

Rose is considered as the king of flowers but sunflower has its own beauty which is very different from any other flower. Sunflower left very strong impact on my mind whenever I saw it and I think that it happens with many other people too. In my childhood whenever I saw a big sunflower I was so amazed by it to the extent that i just sit infront of it and staring it as if it is some kind of mysterious invention. I totally love those days which is now just a memory.

image

Do you know that in Greek Mythology everything has a god and goddess, that was their concept. They were the people who think so much and found a reason for everything that if sun rises from the east and set in the west then why and how it is happening so they came up with the logic that sun has a god who was controlling it. Similarly they have a confusion that why sunflower is always facing in the direction of sun? So they came up with the theory that sun was a fierce god and sunflower was a goddess and sun falls in love with her but she rejected him so in anger he cursed the goddess in the result she became a sunflower whose duty is to watch or you can say face sun everyday, starting from east to west. Greek mythology is very interesting I must say.

image

Yellow is the color of sun, without sun we can't survive. It is an essential thing for human survival. Sun is so hot we couldnt see it with our bare eyes. We can't say that sun is beautiful, it is far away from this concept of beauty. In order to gain this appreciation and sense of beauty he shares his color with a flower because we associate flowers with beauty so that flower named as a sunflower which is now consider as a trademark in the category of flowers. The famous one and whoever sees it gives a compliment on its beauty which makes sun happy. This is my perception of describing sunflower, everyone has their own perception but only some knows how to use it.

IF you like the article or pictures do mention in the comments.
Note: all photographs are originally captured by me..
Love you all.

@funnystuff

Sort:  

Simply Beautiful..❤

Same as me, i so love red and yellow color.. Because, if i see yellow, its make me comfortable..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44