You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No Trespassing (An original short story)

in #writing8 years ago

You should consider including a source for your images. Including a source not only gives credit to who made the images but shows you put time and effort into making your post. This may make people more likely to vote on it.

If images are Public Domain or CC0 you could just indicate that at the end of your post. All photos are Public Domain for example.

Finding the original source isn't necessary. A link to where you found it will do.

Sort:  

Thank you for your advice!

What if I already messed with images? Applied Photoshop filtering, blended several images into one to achieve the effect I need. If I will point to the source or sources, viewers won't be able to find the images I used.

Would it still be enough if I say that I took the images from a public domain?

As far as time and effort is concerned, if I had to modify images to fit the story isn't it an indication that I put more care into my post than people who just took a ready made image?

Links to the original are always best. If you don't have it you can just saw where you found it (not something like google). Even if you modify it it's still best to state the source you got it from.

Thank you!

Will do this starting from my next post.

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61119.19
ETH 2615.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65