Why do I write on STEEMIT?

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

steem_on.png

I thought a lot about why do I keep writing on steemit and on  the other side I don't write on others social networks, I asked myself some basic questions:

First and most obvious question was "Do I write for money?"

My answer was no, cause 'till now I just earned a few cents of dollars and I think it's not sufficient to keep me interested on writing.

So the next question was "Do I write cause I love to write?

My answer was again negative cause I've never write on the others social media nor privately.

My question still was "why do I keep writing on steemit?" After a couple of hours I was keeping questioning me I asked myself "Do I write for popularity?" After this question I felt like I was approaching my reasons but it really wasn't the real purpose of my posts cause on Facebook or Twitter I have more audience than on steemit. 

It took me some time to get the real answer of the original question.

I write cause I'm glad and flattered when one of my creations (post, photo or comment) get credit and it is shared with others opinions, when others tell me that they share or dislike my opinion and it encourages me and give me the desire to write another post.


And you why do you keep writing?

A tutti gli ITALIANI: "facciamo crescere la comunità italiana!!"

Sort:  

I enjoy the intellectual stimulation I find in most people I interact with on here. It broadens one's mental capacity to be presented with new ideas constantly and attempt to grasp the concepts that go along with the ideas. :)
Best wishes to you and steem on mate! :)

Thank you for your wishes and you are right, you get a lot of intellectual stimulation on steemit

Thought provoking post my friend.

"Why I write" is a question any writer often wrestles with. I also have been thinking a lot about why I'm here contributing at Steemit as opposed doing a million other things.

For me, the money definitely is part of it. At the same time, Steemit has made me fall in love with the PROCESS of writing. I don't know what will be a "hit" so I just have to look at the world differently and do my best to caputre my thougts into words.

For me...

I write because,

I love helping people.
I love telling stories.
I love getting emails from strangers who I helped get unstuck.
I love the challenge.
I love connecting with people all around the world on a deep and meanginful level.
I love growing as a communicator.
I love when my writing makes people think.
I love knowing that just a few words can change someone's world.

This is why I write.

Thanks for sharing.

Very well said! Thank you for the inspiration!

Thank you for your opinion I share ur opinion

You know I usually feel happy if my posts get some money. But... money is not the reason of writing. Social media like livejournal or facebook seem old fashioned to me. And steemit seems to be something new and interesting. I read steemit every day just to learn more about the world, about people from different countries and about crypto currency of course. Steemit seems to be something new, real and honest.

Yeah it pay you back for what you really are interesting, and everyone has his chances

That's right! For example I invited @nekromarinist here. First time he got nothing, but he continued writing and sharing his art (that is very good to my mind). And now some of his posts are really successful! )
Another example is me. I am a volunteer rescuer and first time steamians liked my posts about it. But then I disappeared for 2,5 weeks (unfortunately!) and my new posts are not as successful as old ones. But... I'm going to continue writing and being positive :) I am absolutely sure that writing and being positive is the key! ))

Thank you

The connection and interaction you get in Steemit is great. I love the stories you find on here. Yes there is a lot of shit posts but there is some good and even great posts as well.

It's very nice to find new connection but keep having our privacy in here and not like others socials

Ciao Frick, che bello vederti così attivo qui! UPVOTED! P.F. Dai un occhiata al mio ultimo Blog.
http://steem.link/Tc5iq

I write because I'm having a blast and I've got a lot of ideas. Oh, and getting paid helps!

Grazie vengo subito a likarti

I like to talk, with people it is possible to learn, it is a lot of useful to itself

Yeh that's a good reason too! It's very easy to learn new interesting things

Well I add you as a friend

I added u back 😉

Nice post and very difficult question.
I write mostly because it calms my mind. I love to create worlds with fantasy and creatures. I have these voices who scream in my head wanting me to tell their story to the whole world.
I write because it brings me happiness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40