You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Foot

in #writing6 years ago

Wow, what a strong story! Thank you for sharing! I had a similar experience when I was invited to go bathe with the elephants in the jungle in Southern Nepal. I was really excited to get so close and share experience with the elephants, but it was again an experience of the man hitting and pushing the elephant and telling it what to do, and I felt so sad for it and will never participate in any form of "entertainment" with tamed elephants again.

Sort:  

Thank you, Freja. Before the intervention of the humans, that must have been a powerfully awesome feeling. I envy you for having had at least that much closeness with them....even if they did know what was probably to come.

I like your Homes on the Road stories, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49