You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to trust Knowledge | Part 1.

in #writing6 years ago

super interesting and insightful! It is actually a thing I always always try to do with my own mind. I don't know how successful I am always, but at least i try to always listen to opposite ideas and people with an open mind and try to change perspective. Sometimes I can hear that skeptical voice to other people's views in my head and try to figure out if it comes from reason or emotion or simply from the heart which has a valuable voice too!

Sort:  

Thank you so much @frejafri, for your lovely response!! Definitely, i think that our instincts (especially about people) can be very valuable... sometimes everything checks out as far as logic goes, but you know deep inside that things are off... this is something that we should not neglect, just because its unscientific. I think that emotional wisdom, and intuition are also a kind of internal knowledge that is vital for our understanding for the world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65353.50
ETH 3202.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61