You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 858: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: peacock

in #writing4 years ago

Thanks for this excellent freewrite!

I (@felt.buzz) do love your stories. Did you used to watch Are you being served? there was a Mrs Slocum in that and a Captain Peacock. I wonder if your subconscious was at work!

Did you know we run a Freewriters community https://steempeak.com/c/hive-161155/created

You can join it and post directly to it, or use hive-161155 as the first tag. It is also a handy place to find the daily prompt, contests and competitions and other freewrites!

Sort:  

Yep... used to watch it and you just explained a mystery to me!

I know about the community ... just waiting on everything to come out of beta and kinks to get worked out, and also to see how posting to the community affects readability on other tags. Just found out yesterday that if you post to the community you have to resteem to your own blog ... a two step-process of simple steps, but another layer of complication. I may start using the hive tag in March... I'll be starting my second year here, so, time for new adventures!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67918.33
ETH 3740.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69