You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another book live! 30,000 words this time; whoops!

in #writing6 years ago

Hi @dinavice,

I guess I'm not the only one that's been learning a lot about publishing from @jocelynlily. I've been writing mostly poetry for a couple years here on Steemit. I've also been working on a novel or two and learning a ton from @jocelynlily.

It's great to meet others with similar aspirations. We can all fuel each other's passions. I'm following now! The more like-minded friends the better!

Cheers!

Sort:  

@jocelynlily is so awesome for sharing her knowledge and experiences around self-publishing.

Thanks @freeinthought! I'm looking forward to reading some of your work! I'm always excited to meet other writers :)

You're gonna love @dinavice! I promise. She is amazing and and I have learned a lot about how to write tighter more exacting prose without the excessive details. My struggle is the balance of description like poetry to action and moving with emotions, but @dinavice is masterful. Def. Read her stuff.

And, Yay! Thank you! I'm happy to help in some small fashion! Thanks for your support. I can't wait to read your books!

learned a lot about how to write tighter more exacting prose without the excessive details

The story of my life. I tend to get caught up in writing about the details.... I've been slacking on lately on working on my book. I need to get back at it.. Cheers!

You can do it. Get back on that horse. And remember: getting it done regardless of the quality is more important than not doing anything at all

Thanks for the encouragement!

getting it done regardless of the quality

That can be a tough pill of a lesson but I know where you're coming from.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95