'Your Story' - Steemit Story Chain #21 Where You Write the Story and 100 Whaleshares for the Winner Update

in #writing6 years ago

african-storytelling.jpg

Steemit Story Chain #21 Update - Sponsored By Whaleshares

Good afternoon to all you good people of Steemit land, I hope your day is going well so far. I just want to remind you that there are only a few more days left to submit an entry for the latest Steemit Story Chain. I want to say thank you to those who have already contributed, I have read some great additions to the chain. We have also had two entries for part 2 of the story. This some times happens and isn't a problem at all. The next writer can choose which part they want to continue the story from, it's entirely up to them.

The Steemit Story Chain is sponsored by the amazing Whaleshares initiative which is doing some great things for minnows in the Steemit community, helping them gain fairer rewards for decent content and also helping them get that one step closer to becoming a whale themselves. There are 100 Whaleshares for the Steemer that writes the most engaging and original part of the story.

What I am looking for in order to determine the winning entry is as follows:

  • A strong sense of imagination
  • Creative intelligence
  • Originality
  • Narrative fluidity (ensuring the story chain links smoothly)
  • Use of language, grammar and syntax (we need to understand what you're saying!)

Be-Creative-Image.jpg

A big thank you to all of the Whaleshares Team, particularly @akrid and @officialfuzzy. If you would like to learn more about Whaleshares and how they can increase your post rewards please visit https://steemit.com/whaleshares/@eirik/steemgig-a-complete-guide-on-how-to-use-whaleshares where @eirik will gladly explain more to you.

The winner will be announced soon and a new story chain will be published. So why not show us what you've got and exercise your creative muscle, and be in for a chance to win 100 Whaleshares.

If you would like to enter the contest please make sure you visit the original post so you can upvote and resteem it. Then simply use the comment box to write your part of the story in your own style. This week again I am letting you guys write the entire story, whereas normally I would start it, this way you have complete control of the story. Be as ambitious and original as you can, and have fun with it! Please ensure you visit the original post to check how the story has developed so far. A link to the post is here - https://steemit.com/story/@freedomexists/your-story-steemit-story-chain-21-where-you-write-the-story-and-100-whaleshares-for-the-winner.

Part One of Your Story - Written by @dreamingirwin

Part1

We were told by the instructor, yesterday, that today would solely involve us being finger printed. After which we could leave. I was looking forward to a short day, and as "luck" would have it. I was the second person called, out of a class of 30. The fingerprinting took only a few minutes. I then filled out the required 8 Hour log sheet, and was soon sitting in my car smiling with satisfaction.

Feeling the need to brag, and possibly make plans for the rest of the day. I sat in the parking lot and called my brother. While relating the story to him and his wife, who was listening via speakerphone. My train of thought was interrupted by the sound of three gunshots, resounding somewhere in the neighborhood behind me. " Do you see what I mean!", I told my brother still on the phone. " The neighborhood they picked for the training absolutely ghetto!", I continued. They laughed. Suddenly I heard my back door open, and someone jump in. Something was now being pushed against the back of my head, and someone was now frantically yelling, "Drive! Drive!" The item being pushed against the back of my neck, was pressed even harder now. Followed by and even more frantic command, "Hurry up, or I'll shoot you!"

WhaleShares300.jpg

Sort:  

Okay, this is a whale of an opportunity.... I guess you'll be seeing my handiwork in the next storychain......

I wish I knew English enough to write a story..

Thanks for sharing friend

I am going to give this my best shot! Thank you for this post!! Not sure of where to post. Will reread the rules.

Nice article, I can see that you are into the crypto currency too and just drop by to read more of your article hope to get more from it..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64