Sort:  

@foxyspirit.

Thanks Foxy. Notice I created some romance ... just for you! You'll note that I murdered the word-count limit ... so, I'm hoping Block is bad at math. You know, if we wanted, we could cycle back to Block and continue the Challenge ... everybody keep writing.

Quill

I did notice the romance! Secretly hoping for some spice :p haha.
I would love to continue the challenge but I do not have the capacity to write something as great as this. It would be very hard!

@foxyspirit,

Steel sharpens steel.

You become a "great writer" by being forced to "write greatly." Let's write greatly.

Quill

Beastly primal mutant procreation. Yes I spotted that too...
Thanks for setting that up foxy. I was ready for drama and romance, then a beastly sci-fi twist took us to a whole new level. You even gave quill a chance to profile by proxy both his most favoured and... lesser favoured woman in fictional form, which I sense he thoroughly enjoyed.
@blockurator, set the scene in fabulous style,
@calluna, takes us through what is perceived as the innocuous stages prior to the kill, then flips on us in the final lines,
@blueteddy gives the perceived unfeeling murderous psychopaths depth of emotions in a very relatable awkward date experience,
@foxyspirit builds on that in a style most befitting a foxy lady.
@fromage, just when I was ready for an extension on the murderous / romantic tension, you give us a most unexpected twist. Setting quill up brilliantly.
@quillfire, you did an amazing job for the finale. Introducing new characters and leaving room for the next lap through my new favourite serial by my favourite steemit collaborators.

Bravo!

@girlbeforemirror,

Hey Marg. Great summary. You know who else should be in on this?

You.

For anyone unfamiliar with her situation, Marg is one of the most naturally gifted poet/writers I've ever come across. She has a wit and manner of expression that is both unique and sublime. Her creativity knows no boundaries. If I wasn't her poetry mentor, I'd hate her out of envy.

She also has some pretty debilitating medical issues and that gets in the way of her being able to consistently work of her creative endeavors.

Nevertheless, Beethoven was stone-cold deaf when he wrote "Ode To Joy," perhaps the most beautiful piece of music ever composed. And so, we, who have become privy to her talents, are encouraging her to do what she can, when she can.

Marg, this kind of challenge is perfectly suited for your circumstances.

@blockurator originally gave everyone a week to complete their chapter of the story. Subsequently, it got moved down to three days (he used to be a military officer, and so, he can't help being a SOB. I was "other ranks" ... payback). Whatever the time-frame, we would all gladly agree that on your leg there would be deadline flexibility. No one would care, because no one's stupid.

Block, I would personally vouch for Marg. Whatever she writes WILL BE BRILLIANT (she could make your mouth water for that timeless bane of children not loved by their mothers, Brussels Sprouts ... she's that good). She would most definitely be worth the wait. And, if for some reason, she was unable to complete her leg of the Challenge within, say, 15 days, I (or any one of an army of poet/writers who would fight me for the honor) would complete it for her.

Quill

@girlbeforemirror (Marg) is most certainly welcome to join us. If you can make it to the post I'll publish within the next hour or so and comment on it, then you can join us. You'll have seven days.

And there is always something going on inside my head, so there will be plenty of opportunities for playing games. :-)

The Gordian Worm omg there are things I wish I never learned.... gaaah!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.55
ETH 2610.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67