You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quality Content Takes Time and Effort!

in #writing7 years ago

This! This is what I go through too! It takes an incredible amount of time and focus...And I sometimes wonder if I'm being too inefficient! But it really is an enjoyable journey, and the end result when you look at your post each time you go to reply a comment, it's simply rewarding! :)

Btw, I've not incorporated that many questions in my posts..you're right about it giving readers an easier frame of mind to leave a comment. Will try doing that! :))

Sort:  

Thanks @foodie.warrior! Many years ago it felt more bothersome, but there's just a good feeling with knowing that I have done a good job... regardless of whether the post ends up being super popular, or not.

Not suggesting the list of questions is "THE" way to go, but it does make it easier for some folks.

Hehe yes, that's not so easy an attitude to maintain all the time, but keep going! Because even though seeing the level of upvotes or comments or rewards or resteems etc. does feel very nice, what matters most is that we aren't cheating ourselves out of the personal pride in using our time well and doing a great job :)

don't worry, I'm not taking it as THE way to go, but a very good suggestion and idea :) I'm actively making sure to include ONE question at the end of my posts now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36