THE PEON

in #writing6 years ago

Screenshot_20180407-194517.png

I'm lost in the celestial body of no bearings
Stripped naked in the hands of the slave masters
I've sniffed the dust like coke from an addict
Toiling and scratching restlessly till he drips the pin
I await the manumission process only with the comfort of my ears

Someone help me call the Ghanja planter
To blow the reminiscence smoke from his wraps
That alone will hasten my clumsy voyage
To the destination unknown to the Serf but greatly honoured by the Controller

I watched a portion of my physical frame afflicted by dermatitis
Soiled with worms of the Acropolis
Wallowed in the cocoons of a butterfly while the flies feed on it like the vultures feed on the carcass of an animal
I'm now knowing the spirit of the dead
They are sweet like sugarcane and sour like palm wine and when it stays in the sun, they grow plum like plum mangoes

Some born leaders, some followers and others are just waiting to die
Don't wait to be told how the likes of Mandela and Winnie fought against the Apartheid system
Cos it still feels like it all happened yesterday

Have you ever dreamt of being a legend?
Where your thoughts will rule the world from the grave?
Plato, Aristotle, Mandela, Ali, did same and you are not exception.

As a Chattel,while on my voyage, I learn from the small but unusually wise
The Ants- not strong but store up food all summer
The Hyraxes- aren't powerful but make their homes among the rocks
The Locust- they have no king but match in formation
The Lizard- they are easy to catch but are found even in the King's palace.

Would you tremble if A Peon becomes a king?
If you've been a fool by being proud or plotting evil, cover your mouth with shame
As the beating of cream yield butter, striking the nose causes bleeding so stirring up anger causes quarrel
Be Wise.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54