You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Her Thirties Part 16

in #writing7 years ago

You use of the dialog is so good. I barely use any dialog on my stories, i just CAN'T make it sound right. Always got this little "fake" sense from my characters, when i actually make them talk.

I am starting to record my own voice talking to myself in order to improve, but i am such a bore in conversations... now i understand why nobody came to my birthday party.

Sort:  

ha ha, I learned a lot from Paddy Chayevsky and the tape recorder school of art - he would literally go out into the subways and streets of New York and tape everyday conversations - that's the realism part - the art aspect is to make the dialogue further the plot. See? It's easy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62720.27
ETH 2447.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64