You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploited at the Airport! My Mom Denied Entry After Flying Across the World (To See Me!) 😫😖😤😭 PART 4: NOT PART OF THE PLAN!

in #writing7 years ago

I have a friend that had a meltdown in Houston's airport for a very similar story. I agree about the need to keep on top of travel doc needs. My friend was wrong but he sure thought he was right and almost got himself arrested. I'm sure your mom is a much nicer person. Her meal alone looks good at least.

Sort:  

Oh boy! Well, there are two sides to the American side of things 1) at least it's English but 2) they are actually insanely INTENSE! I have some worse stories than this flying into the states from some of my ventures but ya, travel docs in check are a must and you have to remain calm or you're going to get in even more trouble! It sure makes me anxious to go anywhere lol. She liked her meal, there was that silver lining ;)

looking forward to episode 5 of the travel saga! and once you're through those, sounds like you may have a whole other saga of krazy kitty kat adventures to go through! lol

Someone recently told me my visa trips to Malaysia will cause trouble if I go to the states. "Why were you in a Muslim country?" So much fear! I think I live my life around this paperwork now :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45