Nothing to write about? Then keep steeming!

in #writing8 years ago

How to get rich on steemit you ask? Start creating original content is a common answer, but then again how do you do that if you don't have any great ideas? Never has the world come across such a great platform that has inspired as many would be bloggers to take the plunge and actually write something as I have in my first few days on steemit. The promise of likely being rewarded for your time, effort, comments and thoughts is truly intoxicating and extremely addicting. This being one of my first few posts, I've spent several hours being completely engrossed in the steemit landscape, looking for all kinds ways I could profit from it. Like you, I have a lot of hope and dreams of grandeur. However, many articles i've found are completely geared towards what this website is about and what it has to offer and seemingly few articles seem to be about a given subject, hobby, or expertise. While this one is really no different, I'd like to offer some of my thoughts I've come across while coming up with ideas for the next great post.

So, what does one write about now in one of the most rewarding platforms for writers in history? I'm going to let you in on a little secret. I...don't...know. Well, that is to say that I don't know too much about the inner workings of steemit. So, if you're stuck with what to write about right now, don't sweat it. There is plenty to look at and learn about in the meantime. I'll also be the first to admit that I'm not too knowledgleable about the whole landscape of crypto and find a lot of the ins and outs of this whole deal pretty confusing. I'm proposing that if your completely unsure what to write about, keep on learning for now. Participating in the community, commenting, voting and reading articles will... inspire you. You will begin to see the patterns on what gets upvotes. You will, like me, begin to dabble with writing even if you don't know what the hell you are doing. You will increase your knowledge and skill on all things related. Pretty soon, you will have something to write about.

At the very least you will have spent some time using critical thinking skills and used something that many people nowadays have not used whilst scrolling endlessly down on their facebooks (brain).

Sort:  

Welcome to crypto where reading up on shit is 80% of your day, and babysitting coins can keep you up at night......

I suppose it is common to produce original content but I only seek to gain feedback, critiques and a dialogue on my writing. I hope you don't feel this is spam but here is a link to my most recent poem https://steemit.com/steemit/@hmfoucault/bondage-dominance-submission-sadomasochism-living-with-rats Please let me know what you think, feel, hate, love, enjoy, dislike and don't fucking care about. I have received upvotes but very few responses. I hope to hear from you.
Thanks,
H

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85