You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I drove 20+ hours to see my monk friend make his vows

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

Sounds like a nice drive! I love long drives! :) I live for the experiences and personally think it's great that you did this!

Sort:  

I actually do, too :). I feel just now that I'm getting a little old for it, but there is something just kind of magical and peaceful about a road trip!

Getting old, C'mon Kay!

As much as I love road trips, I haven't written much about mine here so far.

But your words....

but there is something just kind of magical and peaceful about a road trip!

Certainly made me nostalgic about a few of my trips. I just drove around a bit tonight and the skies were pouring down. I was listening to Eagles in my car and with the rain splashing against the windshield it made an interesting mix of sounds. I felt it was a little soothing even after a tough week at my desk!

If you enjoy it, I think it's a great feeling to be on the road, music playing, clear your mind and come back home to rest!

I think you are very right :). I think for me it's because it's been a big year--including 3 months on the road for my artistic work last year! Literally drove coast to coast and back again. Need to recoup again.. but I do like the shorter ones (just a day to somewhere else or so :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56482.82
ETH 3004.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21