The Timeless Dream

in #writing7 years ago

There was nothing at first.

Darkness and emptiness, combined into one.

Then, I saw the vast wonder of the stars, glaring down at me. Each of them differing in size and shape.

Land had soon overtaken me, creating a solid ground for my fragile feet to rest on.

Mountains that reached the skies, trees towering over the dark floor beneath them. With I, at the center of it all.

Rivers teemed and flowed from them, ending in the omniscient seas with no names. Cradling the mysterious ships in the distance. Sailing into the never-ending dawn.

Gravity betrayed my vessel and flew it into the air, with the seasons of the strange world changing all around me.

Time was elusive. I was elusive.

I saw oceans and new worlds that I have yet to explore, but alas they were out of my reach all the same.

Faces appeared out of the thin traces of air I had left. Familiar and unfamiliar.

Perfection shown to me, of all the people this life had to offer.

Time.

The one essence we all cling and hope to control.

Sort:  

Welcome @finian, hope you enjoy being part of the network and make lots of cash! minnowsupport might help you find your feet. Follow me if you want free banners to help build your following.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66392.28
ETH 3318.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69