If you want...

in #writing6 years ago (edited)


I know you write

I know what you write...

I know how you write

 

I don't like to judge

but we can buy ourselves a sky to look at in the evenings.

I say heaven

and I mean buy sweets and coffee...

 

I could teach you how to write

if you want to conjugate (our bodies)

to give ease to your verses and your kisses

If you want, I'll teach you how to use adjectives.

or

I could show you my realm of metaphors.

and give you my sacred ignorance

to write better poems than those lying in the garden of Lezama Lima.

and then show your mother your awards.

and what if you don't thank me,

for me it's the least of all...

 

I just want to see my beauty written by some love that surely

as time goes by, it will become extinct and turn into lovelessness.

 

And so it is.

 

Image taken from Unsplash


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://fernandolubezki.vornix.blog/2018/11/21/if-you-want/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79