Yuck!!!!! Unappealing!!!

in #writing6 years ago

image

This just happened to me for the first time ever today. Last night (this morning would be more accurate) when I was just about to fall asleep, I had an idea of how to solve a scene problem, and also develop/improve the plot. I was just too tired to get back up, turn on the lights and get my note book.
Convinced that just possibly forget such a strong idea, I went to sleep.
When I woke up POFF ... GONE
and I have been spending a lot of the day trying to remember what I had envisioned.
Never ever again will I go to sleep without having a pen and paper, or cell phone, within reach!

I will keep a dream journal/diary next to me in bed and a pen readily available for those spontaneous wake up idea times (AND dreams) because they WILL slip away!

This is a habit I've tried to keep cultivated, because they HAVE given me writing ideas. Good writing captures too you all!

.
Tags:

Thanks to @infoslink @naijaboost@steemit-virus @onequality @dapeeyg @gbenga @oluwatobiloba @edetebenezer @pharesim @golddeejay @marve @creon @rebeccafl @chbartist @d-pend @yallapapi @steemmonstars for putting me through more about steemit

Sort:  

Oh yeap
This happens lotta times.

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
you can also support the girlsfoundation by following our curation trail using steemauto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54