WHAT ANNOYS YOU MOST ABOUT THE BOOK YOU READ?

in #writing6 years ago

imagesfdf.jpg

Well a couple of parts pisses me off which i'd just list below

Too much adventure, and not enough deep thoughts. I like a book that makes me think, makes me question, makes me look at the world around me with new eyes. Adventure can be fun, but it does not need to be a race, it can be an exploration.

When they try to use science but they get details absolutely wrong, or if a super straight forward solution is available but suddenly someone is absolutely helpless for no reason other than to appear vulnerable. It breaks the enchantment for me. I'm sure there are others...

When huge problems could be solved by simple communication between characters who are friends and have no good reason to not tell each other things.

I hate when I'm reading and really enjoying it, only for something ridiculous to happen in the plot that just ruins the whole thing! There's not a lot that will stop me from finishing a book, but that is one of them

I hate that I've downloaded so many from Amazon that end up being lemons. I've recently figured out how to return them, although I think there is a time window for that. It's my fault for not downloading and reading the samples before I buy.

It make sense to me that if I'm actually "annoyed" by the books I read I should go to the Public Library and find some books that don't annoy me, but maybe there's something wrong with me..sigh, I think it important that reading be enjoyable and not torture 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60752.39
ETH 2904.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73